The mission of the Stevensville schools’ library media program is to ensure that all students are able to effectively use libraries to meet their information and research needs arising from the school’s curriculum and from personal needs and interests. Our mission is to create a community of readers where each student can fulfill his or her potential and experience the joy of the written word. Our school will provide appropriate materials and time for the practice and improvement of the students’ reading, listening, and viewing habits.


Useful and Interesting Links

Library Catalog

Find Your Next Book

Hour of Code

Young Readers’ Choice Award


Teacher Links


Award Winning Books

Alex Awards
The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year’s publishing.

Andrew Cardegie Medal for Excellence in Children’s Videos
The Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Children’s Video honors outstanding video productions for children released during the previous year. The annual award is given to the video’s producer by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of ALA, through a Carnegie endowment.

Best Fiction for Young Adults
The books, recommended for ages 12-18, meet the criteria of both good quality literature and appealing reading for teens. The list comprises a wide range of genres and styles, including contemporary realistic fiction, fantasy, horror, science fiction and novels in verse.

Booklist Editors’ Choice: Books for Youth
Committed to providing a broad selection of outstanding books that mixes popular appeal with literary excellence, the Books for Youth editorial staff has chosen the titles below as best-of-the-year fiction, nonfiction, and picture books.

Coretta Scott King – John Steptoe Award for New Talent
The award is established to affirm new talent and to offer visibility to excellence in writing and/or illustration which otherwise might be formally unacknowledged within a given year within the structure of the two awards given annually by the Coretta Scott King Book Awards Committee. These books affirm new talent and offer visibility to excellence in writing or illustration at the beginning of a career as a published book creator.